Day Six – Mission Accomplished

Posted: June 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

Despite having a pernicious sunburn, and having to take my dog to the vet, I managed to haul my butt out to the gym and do my routine. I hadn’t eaten yet, as a result of poor planning, so I had a homemade breakfast sandwich in the car at the gym, which felt rather ironic. Mondays are definitely hard. Getting better at the treadmill – swing my arms when I walk now instead of holding on to the rails, which is really quite a crutch, literally and figuratively, when you get tired. I’m just proud of myself for going. Shepard would have. >:)

Leave a Reply

